Extracts of the Minutes of the 148th Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Maritime Association of Shipowners Shipmanagers and Agents (MASSA) held on Friday, the 9th February, 2024 at 1600 Hrs. in the office of MASSA, Kanakia Wall Street, 301, 3rd Floor, B-Wing, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai- 400093

After some discussion, it was decided to nominate members on the various committees. The list of committees and the name is nominees is give below.

Sl. No.	Name of the Trust/Board/Committee	Present Nominee (s)
1	Board of Trustees, Seamen's Provident Fund	Capt. M. P. Bhasin
2	National Welfare Board for Seafarers	Chairman Massa (ex-officio)
3	Committee of Management, Seafarers Welfare Fund Society	Capt. C. Carvralho Capt. M. K. Patankar
4	Board of Trustees, Maritime Floating Staff Welfare Trust	Capt. C. Carvalho
5	NMB Rehabilitation Trust for General Roster Seamen	Capt. N. B. Pandey
6	1. Court of IMU	
	2. Visitor's Nominee	Capt. G. Phadnis
	3. Academic Council	Capt. SM Halbe, CEO MASSA
7	Governing Council, Sir Mohd Yusuf Seamen Welfare Foundation.	Capt. S. M. Halbe (representing MASSA) (Ex-Officio)
8	Governing Council of MMA, Navi Mumbai and Chennai	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani - Chairmar Capt. K. S. Budwal Capt. C. Carvalho Capt. N. B. Pandey Capt. Girish Phadnis Invitee from MASSA Member Capt. Anand Shingatgeri, Secretary Capt. N. S. Mainkar Capt. S. Bhardwaj, Principal, MMA Chennai Capt. S. M. Halbe Mr. Richard Fernandes
9	National Maritime Board (India)	Capt. Deepak Correa Capt. N. B. Pandey TBA Capt. S. M. Halbe Secretary, Shipowners' Side
10	National Maritime Center	Chairman (Ex-officio)

	Sagarmala II	Chairman
		(Ex-officio)
	India Maritime Center	
	Indian International Maritime Arbitration Center	
11	National Maritime Day Celebrations	Capt. S. M. Halbe
		(Ex-Officio)
12	Joint Co-ordination Committee	Capt. G. J. Phadnis
	(MASSA & FOSMA)	Capt. K. S. Budwal
		Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani
		Capt. M. P. Bhasin
		Capt. S. M. Halbe
		(Ex-Officio)
13	IMEC	Capt. G. Phadnis, Chairman
		Capt. S. M. Halbe, CEO
14	MEB (I) Joint IBF, ITF	Mr. Maneesh Pradhan
		Capt. M. P. Bhasin
		Capt. Deepak Correa
		Mr. Vineet Gupta
15	ISWAN / MPHRP India	Abeyance
		Capt. S. M. Halbe
		(Ex-Officio)
16	Bombay Chamber of Commerce & Industry	(LX-Officio)
10	i) Committee for Shipping & Transport	
	ii) Committee for Human Resource	Capt. M. K. Patankar
	Development & Industrial Relations	Capt. Budwal
	Development & maustrial Relations	Capt. S. M. Halbe
		Capt. 5. W. Haioc
17	Managing Committee of Royal Bombay Seamens'	Capt. M. K. Patankar /
	Club (RBSS), as a BCCI nominee.	TBA
18	Finance / Budget Committee and Salary/ Revision	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani
	Bonus committee	(Ex-Officio Chairman, GC)
		Capt. G. J. Phadnis
		(Ex-Officio Chairman, MASSA)
		Capt. K. S. Budwal
		(Ex-Officio Chairman, MTRF)
		Capt. Deepak Correa
		Capt. Karan Kochhar
19	MASSA Annual dinner	Constitute the Committee when event
		finalized
20	Maritime Training & Research Foundation Trust	Capt. Budwal
	Employees Group Gratuity Scheme	Capt. C. Carvalho
		Capt. N. B. Pandey
21	Nomination by MASSA on MAPS	Abeyance
22	STW Sub Committee	Capt. Anand M. Shingatgeri
		Capt. N S. Mainkar
		Capt. K. N. Deboo
		Capt. S. M. Halbe
23	DGS - RPSL Advisory Board	Chairman, MASSA

		Ex-officio
24	Committee to advice on sou-moto under Section 4	Chairman Massa
	of RTI Act,2005	(Ex-Officio)
25	Maritime Anti- Corruption Network (MACN)	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani
		Capt. SM Halbe