Updated on 12.07.2023

LIST OF BOARDS, TRUSTS AND COMMITTEES ON WHICH MASSA IS REPRESENTED AND THE NAMES OF THE PRESENT NOMINEES OF MASSA

<u>C1</u>	Norma of the	Dressent Nomines (s)
Sl.	Name of the	Present Nominee (s)
No.	Trust/Board/Committee	
1.	Board of Trustees,	Capt. M. P. Bhasin
1.	Seamen's Provident Fund	Capt. M. I. Dhashi
	Seamen's Flovident Fund	
	Finance Sub-Committee	Capt. M. P. Bhasin
2.	National Welfare Board for	Capt. M. P. Bhasin
	Seafarers	(ex-officio)
3.	Committee of Management,	Capt. C. Carvralho
	Seafarers Welfare Fund Society	Capt. M. K. Patankar
	Finance Sub-Committee of SWFS	Capt. M. K. Patankar
	SWFS Welfare Sub-Committee	Capt. M. K. Patankar
4.	Board of Trustees,	Capt. C. Carvalho
	Maritime Floating Staff Welfare	
	Trust	
5.	NMB Rehabilitation Trust for	Capt. N. B. Pandey
	General Roster Seamen	
6.	1. Court of IMU	Capt M. Garimella
		Capt. M. K. Patankar
	2. Visitor's Nominee	Capt. G. Phadnis
	3. Executive Council	Principal, Anglo Eastern Maritime
		Academy
	4. Academic Council	Capt. K. N. Deboo, Director & Principal
	5. IMU School Board of Nautical	Anglo Eastern Maritime Academy
	Studies	Capt. C. Carvalho
	6. IMU School Board of Allied	Mr. Francis Akkara, Vice- Principal
	Studies	Anglo Eastern Maritime Academy
	7. IMU School Board of Marine	Mr. Francis Akkara, Vice- Principal
	Engineering & Technology	Anglo Eastern Maritime Academy
	8. IMU School Board of Research	Capt. S. Bhardwaj
	Studies	Capt. S. Dhaluwaj
7.	Governing Council,	Capt. S. M. Halbe (representing MASSA)
/.	Sir Mohd Yusuf Seamen Welfare	(Ex-Officio)
	Foundation.	
L	r ownoundin	

8.	Governing Council of MMA, Navi Mumbai and Chennai	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani - Chairman Members Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. K. S. Budwal Capt. C. Carvalho Capt. N. B. Pandey Capt. Girish Phadnis Capt. Shashank Jahagirdar
		Invitee from MASSA Member Capt. Anand Shingatgeri, Secretary Capt. N. S. Mainkar Capt. S. Bhardwaj, Principal, MMA Chennai Capt. S. M. Halbe
9.	National Maritime Board (India)	Mr. Richard Fernandes Capt. M. P. Bhasin Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. N. B. Pandey Capt. S. M. Halbe
10.	National Maritime Day Celebrations	Secretary, Shipowners' Side Capt. S. M. Halbe (Ex-Officio)
11.	Joint Co-ordination Committee (MASSA & FOSMA)	Capt. M. P. Bhasin Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. S. M. Halbe (Ex-Officio)
12.	JSU/NUSI/MUI-IMMAJ welfare and training initiatives	Capt. Anshul Rajwanshy Capt. Deepak Correa
13.	IMEC	Capt. G. Phadnis, Chairman Capt. S. M. Halbe, CEO
14.	MEB (I) Joint IBF, ITF	Capt. M. P. Bhasin Capt. Shashank Jahagirdar
15.	ISWAN / MPHRP India	Abeyance Capt. S. M. Halbe (Ex-Officio)
16.	Bombay Chamber of Commerce & Industry i) Committee for Shipping & Transport ii) Committee for Human Resource Development & Industrial Relations	Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. S. M. Halbe

17.	Managing Committee of Royal Bombay Seamens' Club (RBSS), as a BCCI nominee.	Capt. M. K. Patankar
18.	Finance / Budget Committee and Salary/ Revision/Bonus committee	Mr. M. Pradhan Capt. Shashank Jahangirdar Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani Capt. K. S. Budwal
19.	MASSA Membership Committee	New Checklist, Rules and Membership form has been circulated to Directors and approved by the Directors. (As per BOD meeting No. 142 held on 27.5.2022) No need for this Committee.
20.	MASSA Annual dinner	Constitute the Committee when event is finalized
21.	Maritime Training & Research Foundation Trust Employees Group Gratuity Scheme	Capt. Shashank Jahangirdar Capt. C. Carvalho Capt. N. B. Pandey
22.	Nomination by MASSA on MAPS	Abeyance
23.	STW Sub Committee	Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. N Mainkar Capt. K. N. Deboo Capt. S. M. Halbe
24.	Memorandum and Articles of Association Revision committee	Abeyance
25.	Property Management and Negotiating Committee	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani Capt. S. M. Halbe
26.	DGS - RPSL Advisory Board	Capt. M. P. Bhasin, Chairman, MASSA Ex-officio
27.	HR Manual Review Committee	Capt. M. Garimella Capt. M. K. Patankar Capt. K. S. Budwal
28.	On line MMD Exams committee and training matters	Mr. Deepu Kishinchandani Capt S. M. Halbe Capt N Mainkar Capt. S. Bhardwaj Capt K.N Deboo

29.	Maritime Museum Dufferin	Trustees from MTRF as per record available.
		Capt. C. Carvalho
		Capt. Vinay Singh
		Capt. N. A. Hiranandani
		Capt. S. S. Jairam
		Capt. N. B. Pandey
		Capt. Nitin Hardi
		Capt. M. K. Patankar
30.	Committee to advice on sou-moto	Capt. M. P. Bhasin
	under Section 4 of RTI Act,2005	(Ex-Officio)
31.	MASSA Website Committee.	Capt. Arun Mehta
		Capt. Karan Kochhar
		Capt. Viraf Chichgar
		Capt. Amit Deshpande
		Capt. Aniket Pradhan